Research

Child Development

As well as looking at the basic child development categories and guidelines, I also wanted to look into the variations and other things involved with child development. Some of the extra research I had found has been from the internet.

The first piece I have found again gives the developmental guidelines. Some are the same as the others I had previously found, but there are a few different ones.

momjunctionbabydevelopment

http://www.momjunction.com/articles/all-you-wanted-to-know-about-your-babys-development-upto-twelve-months_00391275/

I then also looked at children’s worries and fears from a website I found online. I thought looking into the fears children already have will be useful when it comes to how parents with mental health disorders help the child or potentially worsen the child’s fear, which would lead to effecting the child’s development.

A baby may panic when a stranger picks her up but the severity of it is the difference between a normal worry or an anxiety disorder. This website goes into adulthood fears, so I am only focusing on the ages between 2 and 4 years old. Children will have fears younger than this age, so I may try and research into infant and baby fears.

http://www.anxioustoddlers.com/worries-by-age/

 

Leave a comment